Along with the States of Mississippi and Arkansas, Tennessee has served as the foundation for the church that has become known as one of the fastest growing churches in the world.

Mother Shirley Perpener

Shaped and developed in a pastor’s home, Mother Shirley Perpener is a vessel serving in God’s calling. As the daughter of Mother Linzell Phillips and the late Pastor Samuel Adam Phillips, Sr., she fell in love with God and ministry very early in life. Shortly after being united in the body of Jesus Christ under the leading of her father/pastor, she began to serve the church faithfully. Mother Perpener completed her educational studies at Lane College where she met and married her college sweetheart, Pastor Andrew E. Perpener, Jr. She is the First Lady of Holy Nation Church of Memphis where he is pastor.

While attending Lane College, she became a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, the first historically black sorority of which she is still active. During that time, she also crossed paths with then Pastor Brandon B. Porter and became a member of his church, Greater Victory Temple COGIC and Tennessee Central Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction, under the late Bishop W. L. Porter. For many years, she worked at Lane College and Jackson State Community College, but later chose to commit her life to fully serve in ministry at Greater Victory Temple COGIC. Her faithfulness and experience propelled her to move to Memphis, Tennessee and continue expanding her career as Financial Administrator of Greater Community Temple COGIC.

Although Mother Perpener was born in Holly Springs, Mississippi, a town known as Mississippi’s best kept secret, it is no secret to anyone of her love, loyalty, and longevity to God’s people. Mother Perpener has successfully devoted her time in two different jurisdictions namely, Tennessee 4 th Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction under Bishop Jerry L. Maynard and Tennessee Central Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction under Bishop Brandon B. Porter. Her positions have varied from executive secretary, lead décor coordinator and to everything in between.

Chief Operating Officer at her local church, Executive Director of Chosen Gems Pre- School Academy, marriage ministry counselor at Agape/Better Relationships Center, non-profit founder of Petals of Love Girls Camp, Perfecting Vessels YouTube host, Women’s ministry Director and author of two books, “Prayer Walk” (a daily journal of prayers & scriptures) and “Keep the Tradition Alive” (a family-based cookbook), are all her active ministry pursuits.

As an over 30-year licensed evangelist missionary and a W.L. Porter Training Institute graduate, Mother Perpener strategically studies and meditates in the word of God so that she may be “a workman who needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.” (II Timothy 2:15b)

As an obedient servant to God in His divine timing, it is with honor, gratitude and pleasure that Mother Shirley Perpener continues her course for elevation and greater works assigned to her hands as Supervisor of Tennessee Central Ecclesiastical Jurisdiction.

Mother Shirley Perpener

Jurisdictional Supervisor

Sister Melody G. Porter - First Lady


Bolivar - Evangelist Naomi Griffin
Brownsville - Evangelist Sally Bradford
Jackson - Evangelist Linda Tramil
Chattanooga - Evangelist Shirley Sharp
Memphis-Southeast -Evangelist Doris Walls
Nashville - Evangelist Sylvia Covington
New Clarksville - Evangelist Patricia Tramil
New Millington - Evangelist Shirley Henderson
Parsons - Evangelist Calla Fisher
Ripley - Evangelist Bridgett Leake
Rossville - Evangelist Dixie Pye
Memphis-Northwest - Evangelist Bobby Williams
Greater Midsouth - Evangelist Mary Dickerson

New Clarksville - Evangelist Sha'ron Westbrooks
Assistant District Missionary 


District Missionary Dixie Pye - President
Evangelist Mary Jordan 
Evangelist Shirley Jones 
Evangelist JoElla Phinnessee 
Evangelist Joan Washington
Evangelist Dorothy Woods 
Evangelist Carolyn Ragland
Evangelist Jacqueline Johnson 
Evangelist Annie Barnes 
District Missionary Calla Fisher
Evangelist Valerie Baker
Evangelist Pearlie Perkins
Evangelist Emma Jean Parker
Evangelist Theresa Blalark
Mother Dorothy Hunt 


Executive Board 

Evangelist Theresa Blalark  District Missionary Bridgett Leake
Sister Birdie Buntyn  Evangelist Vivian Renita Porter 
District Missionary Sally Bradford District Missionary Dixie Pye 
District Missionary Sylvia Covington Evangelist Lori Elaine Porter
District Missionary Mary Dickerson District Missionary Shirley Sharp 
District Missionary Calla Fisher  Evangelist Billie Smith 
Evangelist Sylvia Flowers  District Missionary Linda Tramil 
Evangelist Loura Edmondson  District Missionary Patricia Tramil 
District Missionary Naomi Griffin  District Missionary Doris Walls
District Missionary Shirley Henderson  Asst. District Missionary Sha'ron Westbrooks
Evangelist Joyce Hubbard District Missionary Bobby Williams 


District Missionary Sally Bradford 
District Missionary Shirley Sharpe 
Evangelist Billie Smith 
District Missionary Patricia Tramil 
District Missionary Doris Walls 
Evangelist Tommie Jean Woods

Leadership Team 
Evangelist Lori Elaine Porter Director of Operations 
Evangelist Sha'ron Westbrooks Director of Finance 
Sister Patricia Augster  Executive Secretary 
Evangelist LaTonya Fleming  49 & Under President 
Lady Andrea Singleton  49 & Under Vice President 
Lady Charity Johnson  Business & Professional Women's President
Sister Christy Franklin Business & Professional Women's Vice President
District Missionary Patricia Tramil  Chaplin/District Missionary Coordinator 
District Missionary Bobby Williams Assistant Chaplin
 District Missionary Shirley Henderson  District Missionary Assistant Coordinator 
District Missionary Naomi Griffin Banner March Captain 
District Missionary Bridgett Leake Banner March Captain 
Lady Vernita Taylor Clergy Wives President 
Evangelist Joanie Williams Wright Communications Coordinator 
Evangelist Shirley Daniels  CWC President
Evangelist Mary Walls  CWC Vice President 
Mother Dorothy Hunt  Mother's Board President 
Mother Martha Jenkins Mother's Board Vice President
Sister Carol Griggs Brewster Executive Hospitality President 
Sister Adrian Jones  Greeter President 
Evangelist Tommie Jean Woods Historian 
Evangelist Betty Parham  Hospitality President 
Sister Cynthia Early  Nurses Unit President 
Sister Stella Day  Nurses Unit Vice President 
Evangelist Mabel Crump Pastor's Aide President
Deaconess Missionary Debra Washington  Personal Assistant 
Sister Shamille Jones Personal Secretary to the Supervisor 
Evangelist Cheryl Lewis  Prayer and Altar Workers President 
Evangelist Maxine White  Prayer and Altar Workers Vice President 
 Deaconess Missionary Sharron Goodman-Hill Public Relations Coordinator 
Sister Victoria Cooper-Thompson  Assistant Public Relations Coordinator 
Evangelist Shontelle Gonzalez  Purity President 
Sister Melissa Washington  Purity Vice President 
Sister Mary Miller  Resource & Research Coordinator 
Lady Marsena Parham Assistant Resource & Research Coordinator 
District Missionary Linda Tramil  Sacred Hearts 
Evangelist Terrica Hunt Hood Lead Adjutant Sister
Sister Annette Bursey  Special Events Coordinator 
Evangelist Beverly Parish  Sunshine Band President
Evangelist Bertha Hunt Sunshine Band Vice President 
Sister Paula Butts Technology Coordinator 
Sister Sabrina McCune Ushers President 
Evangelist Vella Noel  Ushers Vice-President